COMMERCE CITY, Colo. (Tuesday, July 27, 2010) – Major League Soccer announced today that Rapids forward Conor Casey was among seven players named to the Inactive Roster for the 2010 AT&T MLS All-Star.

Each year, a total of 32 players are named All-Stars in accordance with the MLS Collective Bargaining agreement. Previously, 25 players have been announced to this year’s roster, and today, MLS announced the final seven: Goalkeepers Jimmy Nielsen (Kansas City) and Kasey Keller (Seattle), midfielders Joel Lindpere (New York), Robbie Rogers (Columbus), Freddie Ljungberg (Seattle), and forwards Fredy Montero (Seattle) and Casey (Colorado).

These seven were the next highest in the combined weighted voting at their positions, for a 32-man roster with the same breakdown by position as last year (4 G, 7 D, 14 M, 7 F).

This is Casey’s second career MLS All-Star nod after earning First XI recognition in 2009.

This season, Casey has started all 16 games, playing 1,414 minutes and scored a team-high seven goals (T-4th in MLS) and added a career-high tying and team-high tying three assists. With 36 career goals, he is one goal away from tying John Spencer for second place on the club’s all-time goals scored list, and three goals away from the club’s top position, held by team Technical Director Paul Bravo.

Tomorrow, Rapids midfielder Jeff Larentowicz will represent Colorado in his first MLS All-Star Game appearance as the MLS All-Stars take on Manchester United in the 2010 AT&T MLS All-Star Game at Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas (6:30 p.m. MT, ESPN2, TeleFutura).

23-Player Game-Day Roster:

Goalkeepers: Donovan Ricketts (LA Galaxy)*, Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)&

Defenders: Bobby Convey (San Jose Earthquakes)&, Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)*, Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew)*, Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake)*, Heath Pearce (FC Dallas)&, Wilman Conde (Chicago Fire)&, Kevin Alston (New England Revolution)&.

Midfielders: Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC)*, Marco Pappa (Chicago Fire)* Javier Morales (Real Salt Lake)*, Guillermo Barros Schelotto (Columbus Crew)*, Sebastien Le Toux (Philadelphia Union)&, David Ferreira (FC Dallas)&, Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo)&, Shalrie Joseph (New England Revolution)&, Jeff Larentowicz (Colorado Rapids)&.

Forwards: Edson Buddle (LA Galaxy)*, Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy)*, Juan Pablo Angel (New York Red Bulls)&, Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo)+, Jaime Moreno (D.C. United)+

Inactive All-Stars (9):

Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake)*%, Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA)&%, Jimmy Nielsen (Kansas City), Kasey Keller (Seattle Sounders FC), Joel Lindpere (New York Red Bulls), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew), Freddie Ljungberg (Seattle Sounders FC), Fredy Montero (Seattle Sounders FC), Conor Casey (Colorado Rapids).

* Denotes selection to First XI Team

+ Denotes a Commissioner’s Selection

& Denotes Coach’s Selection

% Injured